New County Supervisors Swearing-in to Be Virtual

County Administration Center
County Administration Center

The swearing-in of three new County supervisors will take place virtually on Monday, Jan. 4. The newest members of the five-member board will take the oath of office in the numerical order of their districts.

  • 10 – 10:20 a.m. – Supervisor-elect Nora Vargas for District One
  • 10:20 – 10:40 a.m. – Supervisor-elect Joel Anderson for District Two
  • 10:40 – 11 a.m. – Supervisor-elect Terra Lawson-Remer for District Three

The swearing-in will be virtual due to ongoing safety concerns about COVID-19. But the public can watch live on the County’s website, Facebook or on CNC-TV.

Cox Communications will air the swearing-in on channels 24 or 19. Spectrum will show the ceremony on channels 24 or 85.

For more information, visit the Clerk of the Board’s website or call 619-531-5434.

Tracy DeFore is a communications specialist with the County of San Diego Communications Office. Contact